Staff

 

First United Methodist Church of Coral Gables

536 Coral Way, Coral Gables, Florida 33134

Church Office: (305) 445-2578

Prayer Requests & General Inquiries

Stay connected! Sign up for our informative FUMCCG E-Newsletter and emails!

FUMCCG E_News Banner

Sign Up Now

Your Team

To reach your team via telephone, please dial (305) 445-2578, followed by the extensions listed below.

Pastoral Staff

 

S
enior Pastor, Rev. Phillip Short

Hedy picRev. Dr. Hedy Collver, Senior Pastor

Email: hcollver@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 101 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-
img src="https://s3.amazonaws.com/churchplantmedia-cms/first_united_methodist_church_of_coral_gables_fl/hedy-pic.png" alt="Hedy pic" width="202.5" data-attribute="75" />

Associate
Pastor, Rev. Vidalis Lopez

Lucas picRev. Lucas Bonates, Associate Pastor

Email: lbonates@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 103

 

 

 

 

-

STF_Perez_Roberto_00058Rev. Roberto Perez, Assistant Pastor

Email: robertopperez@bellsouth.net

Phone: Contact Church Office

 

 

 

 

 

The Growing Place & Church operations

-

STF_Dekker_Corina_00050Corina Dekker, Director of Operations for the Church and The Growing Place (TGP)

Email: cdekker@fumccg.org

Phone: TGP - (305) 446-0846 | Church - (305) 445-2578, ext. 102

 

 

 

 

CHURCH TEAM

-

Communications Manager, Janet Lopez

STF_Perez_Mario_00057Mario Perez, Bookkeeper

Mario PerezBookkeeper

Email: mperez@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 104

 

 

 

 

 

-

STF_McKinney_Jim_00256Jim McKinneyHead Custodian

Phone: Contact Church Office 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Connectional Ministries  

-

STF_Orban_Livia_00925Livia Orban, Sunday School Coordinator

Email: lorban@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 108

 

 

 

  

 

Music Ministries

STF_Gower_Bob_00052Dr. Bob Gower, Choir Director 

Email: rgower@miami.edu

Phone: Contact Church Office

 

 

 

 

SethCarlsonSeth Carlson, Organist and Leader of Alternative Music 

Phone: Contact Church Office

 

 

 

 

 

 

 CONGREGATIONAL LIFE

-
IMG_1637.JPG

Susana Mendes, Wedding Coordinator 

Email: smendes@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 119

 

 

 

 

 

email signature_logo_firstumc_color-450px

-

Wedding Counselors

Tania Paredes

Phone: (305) 200-8879

 

 

-

email signature_logo_firstumc_color-450px 

Charlotte Smiley

Phone:  (305) 666-1443