Staff

 

First United Methodist Church of Coral Gables

536 Coral Way, Coral Gables, Florida 33134

Church Office: (305) 445-2578

Prayer Requests & General Inquiries

Stay connected! Sign up for our informative FUMCCG E-Newsletter and emails!

FUMCCG E_News Banner

Sign Up Now

Your Team

To reach your team via telephone, please dial (305) 445-2578, followed by the extensions listed below.

Pastoral Staff

 
STF_Short_Phillip_00060Senior Pastor, Rev. Phillip Short

Rev. Phillip Short, Senior Pastor

 Email: pshort@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 101 

 

 

 

 

 

-
STF_Lopez_Vidalis_01066Associate Pastor, Rev. Vidalis Lopez

Rev. Vidalis Lopez, Associate Pastor

Email: vlopez@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 103

 

 

 

 

 

-

STF_Perez_Roberto_00058Rev. Roberto Perez, Assistant Pastor

Email: robertopperez@bellsouth.net

Phone: Contact Church Office

 

 

 

 

 The Growing Place & Church operations

-

STF_Dekker_Corina_00050Corina Dekker, Director of Operations for the Church and The Growing Place (TGP)

Email: cdekker@fumccg.org

Phone: TGP - (305) 446-0846 | Church - (305) 445-2578, ext. 102

 

 

 

 

-

STF_Mederos_Zunilda_00055Zunilda Mederos, Receptionist/Adminstrative Assistant 

Email: zmederos@fumccg.org

Phone: Ext. 100

 

 

 

CHURCH TEAM

-
STF_Lopez_Janet_00054Communications Manager, Janet Lopez

Janet Lopez, Communications Manager

Email: jlopez@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 106

 

 

 

 

 

-

 STF_Perez_Mario_00057Mario Perez, Bookkeeper

Email: mperez@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 104

 

 

 

 

 

-

STF_McKinney_Jim_00256

Jim McKinneyHead Custodian

Phone: Contact Church Office 

 

 

 

 

 Connectional Ministries  

-

STF_Orban_Livia_00925

Livia Orban, Sunday School Coordinator

Email: lorban@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 108

 

 

 

  

 

 Music Ministries

-

STF_Brooks_Jay_00049Jay Brooks, Director of Music & Organist | Small Groups Coordinator 

Email: jbrooks@fumccg.org

Phone: ext.124

 

 

 

 

-

STF_Gower_Bob_00052Dr. Bob Gower, Choir Director 

Email: rgower@miami.edu

Phone: Contact Church Office

 

 

 

 

 CONGREGATIONAL LIFE

-

STF_Shield_Ashley_00059Ashley Schild, Wedding Coordinator/Hostess 

Email: aschild@fumccg.org

Phone: ext. 119

 

 

 

 

email signature_logo_firstumc_color-450px

-

Wedding Counselors

Tania Paredes

Phone: (305) 200-8879

 

 

-

email signature_logo_firstumc_color-450px 

Charlotte Smiley

Phone:  (305) 666-1443